To Renege

I genuinely meant to write a few blogs on my holiday in Croatia, but I don’t think I’m really up to it.

The holiday itself was really great, but I had a few melancholic days because of a number of things going on in my brain. Easy Realism doesn’t usually shirk from confessionalism, but I don’t see the point in writing down all the banalities of what was going on – especially now that they have, for the most-part, resolved.

Anyway, I have decided I want to work in Canada for a year, so I am trying to save at least £2000 by the end of this year. It isn’t going well.

I graduate in November and am seeing Fleetwood Mac in October, but other than that, I plan to work endlessly. I felt like, previously, I was “living for nothing” like that line in the Leonard Cohen song; but now I have something to work towards. It is a little healthier than working towards nothing; but the melancholy remains in the fact that this 200 word blog is the most I’ve been able to produce lately.

One response to “To Renege

  1. I wish I could say something to make you feel happier, but I can’t really. Well, other than to say it affects us all (melancholy/ lack of creativity) but that thought never seems to comfort me.
    It’s great having something to work towards, and I hope the 2 grand plan goes well. I recommend scouring charity shops for stuff you could sell for more on eBay. I’m currently selling a pair of baw rank gold trainers.

Leave a Reply

